Fiona McCallum

About the author

Fiona McCallum has enjoyed a life of contrasts. She was raised on a cereal and wool farm in rural South Australia and then moved to inner-city Melbourne to study at university as a mature age student. Becoming involved with an executive high-flyer and accidentally starting a writing and editing consultancy saw her mixing in corporate circles in Melbourne and then Sydney. She returned to Adelaide for a slower paced life and to chase her dream of becoming an author – which took nearly a decade full of rejections from agents and publishers to achieve. Fiona now works as a full-time novelist and really is proof dreams can come true. Having survived many ups and downs and heartbreaks, a constant has been the support of a handful of very dear friends for which she will be eternally grateful.

Fiona writes heart-warming journey of self-discovery stories that draw on her life experiences, love of animals and fascination with the power and support that comes from strong friendships. She is the author of eight Australian bestsellers: Paycheque, Nowhere Else, Wattle Creek, Saving Grace, Time Will Tell, Meant To Be, Leap of Faith and Standing Strong. Finding Hannah is her ninth novel.

More information about Fiona and her books can be found on her website at and she can be followed on Facebook at

Books by this Author

You may also like

  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Submissions
  • Digital Exclusives
  • Top Right Fourth Banner
Home Page Bottom Banner