Sarah McCarty

About the author

Sarah has traveled extensively throughout her life, living in other cultures, sometimes in areas where electricity was a concept awaiting fruition and a book was an extreme luxury. While she could easily adjust to the lack of electricity, living without the comfort of a good book was intolerable. To fill the void, she bought pencil and paper and sketched out her own story. In the process, Sarah discovered the joy of writing.

Her first western historical series, The Promise Series, was released in 2005. Gritty, emotional and erotic, the series garnered twenty awards in its first year, including multiple reviewer choice awards and an award for the most romantic couple. When Sarah came up with the idea for the Hell's Eight series featuring Texas Rangers from the time when rangers were more outlaw than law, she knew right away SPICE would be the perfect home for these equally compelling erotic romances. She was thrilled when SPICE purchased the series.

Sarah writes what she loves to read: fast-paced stories with vivid dialogue, intense emotion and well-developed characters. Her attention to detail in her stories continues to win awards and has reserved her a spot on Keeper shelves everywhere.

Whether she's writing very sexy or erotic, Sarah writes romance. She currently has two series with Harlequin—the Hell's Eight series (western historical) with SPICE and the Shadow Wranglers (paranormal) with HQN.

Books by this Author

You may also like

  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Submissions
  • Digital Exclusives
  • Top Right Fourth Banner
Home Page Bottom Banner